Skip Navigation
USGS - science for a changing world

Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center

Skip Navigation

A Policy for Rapid Mobilization of USGS OBS (RMOBS)


Introduction
Potential Sites
Alaska Volcanoes
Continental Borderland
Mendocino Triple Junction
Policy and Resources
Obligations of RMOBS Participants
Criteria for Support
Contact Information
Acknowledgements

Contact information


RMOBS


Uri ten Brink
508-457-2396
utenbrink@usgs.gov
 
John Collins
508-289-2733
jcollins@whoi.edu

USGS scientists with regional responsibility for monitoring of earthquake and volcanic hazards


Earthquake Hazards Program


Southern California

Lucy Jones and Douglas Given, Southern California Seismic Network
626-583-7827, 626-583-7812
jones@usgs.gov, doug@usgs.gov

Central California
David Oppenheimer, Northern California Seismic Network
650-329-4792
oppen@usgs.gov

Pacific Northwest
Thomas Brocher and Craig Weaver, Program coordinators for the Pacific Northwest Earthquake Hazard
650-329-4737, 206 553-0627
brocher@usgs.gov, craig@geophys.washington.edu

East Coast and the Caribbean
Buddy Schweig
901 678-4974
schweig@ceri.memphis.edu

Volcano Hazards Program


Alaska

Thomas Murray, and John Power, Alaska Volcano Observatory
907-786-7443, 907-786-7426
tlmurray@usgs.gov, jpower@usgs.gov

Hawaii
Paul Okubo, Hawaii Volcano Observatory
808-967-8802
pokubo@usgs.gov

International
Dan Miller and John Ewert, Volcano Disaster Assistance Program, Cascades Volcano Observatory
360-993-8932, 360-993-8912
cdmiller@usgs.gov, jwewert@usgs.gov


Skip Navigation

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USAGov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey

URL: woodshole.er.usgs.gov/operations/obs/rmobs_pub/html/contact.html
Page Contact Information: WHSC Webmaster
This page last modified on Monday, 24-Nov-2014 13:04:47 EST