USGS logo

Offshore Aggregates Database and GIS Meeting, 
New York and New Jersey Area

PARTICIPANTS

back arrow  back to Meeting 3

 

Name

Organization

Location

Telephone

E-mail

Notes

Allen, Steve

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6889

Steven.D.Allen@usace.army.mil

Biological assessment

Allen-Lafayette, Zehdreh

NJ Geological Survey

Trenton, NJ

609 292 2576

zehdreh@njgs.dep.state.nj.us

NJ coastal sediment resources

Amato, Roger

MMS

Herndon, VA

703 787 1297

Roger.Amato@mms.gov

Sand & gravel resource data development & state linkage

Bocamazo, Lynn Marie

USACE

NY District

212 264 9061

Lynn.M.Bocamazo@nan02.usace.army.mil

Beach replenishment for Long Island and NJ areas

Brandreth, Beth

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6558

Mary.E.Brandreth@usace.army.mil

Biological assessment

Bruzewicz, Andy

USACE, ERDC,CRREL

Hanover, NH

603 646 4372

andy@rsgisc.crrel.usace.army.mil

Remote sensing, GIS center

Butman, Brad

USGS

Woods Hole, MA

508 457 2212

bbutman@usgs.gov

NY-Bight mapping; New England offshore mapping & GIS development

Carnivale, Michael, III

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6667

Michael.S.Carnivale@usace.army.mil

Sediment for Shore Prot. Proj. in NJ

Chesnutt, Charles

USACE (HQ)

Washington DC

202 761 1853

Charles.B.Chesnutt@usace.army.mil

Coordination, coastal engineering activities

Gavin, Joe

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6547

Joseph.P.Gavin@usace.army.mil

GIS database and mapping

Hand, Jackie

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6700

Jacqueline.J.Hand@usace.army.mil

Sediment for Shore Prot. Proj. in NJ

Inglin, Dave

SAIC

Newport, RI

508 946 3500

inglind@saic.com

NY sediment & management database

Kelly, Dan

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6889

Daniel.J.Kelly@usace.army.mil

Sediment for Shore Prot. Proj. in NJ

Kenny, Maureen

NOAA/NOS

Silver Spring, MD

301 713 2801 x 122

Maureen.Kenny@noaa.gov

Bathymetric and related ocean database development; Tampa Bay coop study

Lucas, Susan

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6573

Susan.S.Lucas@usace.army.mil

So. NJ Beach Nourishment Proj.

Manheim, Frank

USGS

Reston, VA

703 648 6150

fmanheim@usgs.gov

Atlantic-margin sediment database development

Murtaugh, Brian

USACE

Philadelphia, PA

215 656 6672

Brian.R.Murtaugh@usace.army.mil

Sediment for Shore Prot. Proj. in NJ

Pope, Joan

USACE, ERDC

Coastal Hydraulic Lab, Vicksburg, MS

601 634 3034

J.pope@cerc.wes.army.mil

Database coordination for aggregates management

Rona, Peter 
(Fred Grassle)

Rutgers U. Inst. Marine & Coastal Research

New Brunswick, NJ

732 932 6555

rona@imcs.rutgers.edu

[contact for ] coastal undersea monitoring system, biological database & associated studies

Rowland, John

MMS

Herndon, VA

703 787 1297

John.Rowland@mms.gov

Sand & gravel resource data development & state linkage; TEMS

Sun, Charles L.

NOAA NODC

Silver Spring, MD

301 713 3272 x 111

Charles.Sun@noaa.gov

Ocean data compilation,synthesis & dissemination

Treml, Eric 
(Cindy Fowler)

NOAA CSC

Charleston, SC

843 740 1288

Cindy.Fowler@noaa.gov
Eric.Treml@noaa.gov

Coastal data information synthesis and dissemination

Uptegrove, Jane

NJ Geological Survey

Trenton, NJ

610 292 2576

janeu@njgs.dep.state.nj.us

NJ coastal sediment resources

Wilmot, Wayne

NOAA NODC

Silver Spring, MD

301 713 3272 x 119

wwilmot@nodc.noaa.gov

Ocean data compilation,synthesis & dissemination

 

 

back arrow  back to Meeting 3

 


USGS Privacy Statement, Disclaimer, and Accessibility
U.S. Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey, Woods Hole, MA, USA
The URL of this page is http://woodshole.er.usgs.gov/project-pages/coast-enviro/sediment/m3_part.htm
Maintained by webmaster-woodshole@usgs.gov
Last modified: Monday, 24-Nov-2014 13:07:24 EST (jr)