WHFC CD/DVD-ROM Publishing Advisor Extra!

cd-rom

[ Home ][ About ][ Meetings ][ Metadata ][ Index ][ Advisor ][ suggestions ]


For answers on how we master to CD/DVD-ROMs and build a path to publication, it is easiest to talk with some of the data archivists at the Woods Hole Field Center with experience.  At the moment, in addition to Chris Polloni, we have Bill Danforth, Jane Denny, Vee-Ann Cross, Glynn Williams, and Valerie Paskevich, Sea Floor Mapping (Sidescan-Sonar data ); Dave Foster (Seismic Reflection data ); Marinna Martini and Fran Hotchkiss (Current Meter data ); Greg Miller, (WEB data ); Amy Farris and Charlene Sullivan (SWATH measurements ); Seth Ackerman, (Marine habitats ); Nancy Soderberg ( the data library ); Jim Robb and Donna Newman (Pubs). 

Each specialist has a CD/DVD archiver and access to the terraserver.  Of course, each is also available by phone or over the web on e-mail:

   Seth Ackerman     - 457-2315 - sackerman@usgs.gov
   Vee-Ann Cross      - 457-2251 - vatnipp@usgs.gov    Bill Danforth          - 457-2274 - bdanforth@usgs.gov
   Jane Denny            - 457-2311 - jdenny@usgs.gov
   Amy Farris             - 457-2288 - afarris@usgs.gov
   David Foster          - 457-2271 - dfoster@usgs.gov
   Fran Hotchkiss      - 457-2242 - fhotchkiss@usgs.gov
   Marinna Martini    - 457-2326 - mmartini@usgs.gov
   Greg Miller            - 457-2293 - gmiller@usgs.gov
   Donna Newman     - 457-2214  - dnewman@usgs.gov
   Valerie Paskevich  - 457-2281 - vpaskevich@usgs.gov
   Chris Polloni           - 457-2280 - cpolloni@usgs.gov
   Jim Robb                 - 457-2297 - jrobb@usgs.gov
   Nancy Soderberg    - 457-2275 - nsoderberg@usgs.gov
   Glynn Williams       - 457-2290 - gwilliams@usgs.gov


If you would like some feedback, fill out this form.


other sources to come in the near future, plus commentary....

email: cpolloni@usgs.gov

cd-rom

[ Home ][ About ][ Meetings ][ Metadata ][ Index ][ Advisor ][ suggestions ]